Birchbox – November 2014

I better get a move on and write about my November Birchbox as my December box arrived today.  Eeep!

Birchbox – November 2014: Giving

 

 

amika – Nourishing Mask, Full-size $28

amika croppedWhat: Paraben-free treatment that conditions and repairs with superfruit sea buckthorn berry.

How: Once a week, smooth onto lengths and ends of damp hair. Leave 5-10 minutes before rinsing.

dr. brandt® – pores no more® vacuum cleaner™, Full-size $45

dr brandt croppedWhat: Award-winning gel that degunks pores for fewer blackheads and smoother skin.

How: Two or three times weekly, apply a thin layer to areas of concern. Rinse after 5-10 minutes.

MAKE – Silk Cream Lipstick & Lip Primer, Full-size $36

206What: Keep these velvety, vibrant lipsticks firmly in place with the botanical-based lip primer.

How: Using a lip brush, dab primer onto lips, and follow with your choice of lipstick shade.

 

No  Soap, Radio – Joy Inducing Body Wash, Full-size $16

not soap croppedWhat: This lemon-scented cleanser will brighten your outlook while you lather. Paraben-free!

How: Massage onto damp skin then rise away, or add a dollop to your bath.

RUFFIAN – Nail Lacquer in RUFFIAN Naked, Full-size $10

ruffian croppedWhat: This 5-free polish in a chic nude shade dries to a glossy, streak-free finish.

How: Apply a base coat and follow with two coats of this long-lasting lacquer.

 

Bonus

choco pod croppedWe added in these Firecracker ChocoPods for a sweetly sizzling treat. (Full-size $1)

 

What am I thinking…

Another pretty great box! I’ve tried all of my samples except for the MAKE lipstick/primer. The amika nourishing mask worked pretty well. I’ve tried it once in the shower and I think I can get one more use out of it. My hair was soft and silky but not and silky as when I use the Beauty Protector leave in conditioner I received in my last box. The pores no more vacuum cleaner has been a lifesaver lately. Recently, my chin has been breaking out and I don’t typically get pimples/zits (must be the stress of the holidays…). I’ve been using vacuum cleaner and it substantially decreased the size of my bumps. We just got back from Wisconsin last week and were gone for 11 days. I brought the Not Soap Radio body wash along and it is very lemony. It works really well and didn’t leave my skin feeling sticky, as some soaps do. LOVE the RUFFIAN nail polish and am obsessed with the color.  This is my most favorite sample from my box. I hope you enjoyed your November box and now, onto December!

Want your own Birchbox? Sign up here!

xoxo,

Katie

*Product descriptions are courtesy of Birchbox.

** This is not a sponsored post. I purchased this subscription and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

