Stitch Fix – November 2014

 

My November Stitch Fix arrived and I was excited to see what I got this time! Let’s just say two items grabbed me and the rest was just ok. What do you think?

Look by M – Shannon Plaid Infinity Scarf, $32

Love scarves. Love infinity scarves. But this one was just ok. I already own a similar scarf although, it’s not an infinity scarf like this one. I did love it paired with the cords (described below) but I think I could find a scarf I like better on my own. This just didn’t grab my attention.

Verdict: Sent Back

Kut From The Kloth – Jonathan Corduroy Skinny Pant, $68

For this box I did request another pair of colored pants. These burgundy cords did not disappoint. They fit really well and I have been looking to add more pants into my wardrobe right now. The cords are staying with me and will be great for fall and winter.

Verdict: Kept

Pixley – Ivy Feather Print Blouse, $68

This top was the item I was most excited for in the box. I loved everything about it and it is totally my style. Unfortunately, it was too big. My heart broke a little bit that I had to send it back but since I knew I was planning on keeping one item, this made that decision all the more easier for me…

Verdict: Sent back

Splendid – Garcia Slub Knit V-Neck Sweater, $98

Where do I begin with this garment…It was the first item I pulled out of the box and I hated it right away. I hated the color. I hated the way it looked. I was pretty sure I was going to hate the way it fit, too. Oh, and I also hated the $98 price tag. I was spot on. The color and cut of the sweater were not flattering at all. This couldn’t have gone in the return bag fast enough…barf!

Verdict: Sent back

Pixley – Edmond Chevron Print Henley Shirt, $54

This was a wild card. At first glance I didn’t really like this shirt. I thought it looked a little too old lady for me. It also reminded me of the kind of shirt you could probably buy at Wal-Mart. I did give it a chance and tried it on and it fit really well. The fabric was soft and comfortable but I just didn’t like this top.

Verdict: Sent back

The grand total of my box came to $320.00.  With the buy all 25% discount, that would bring the total down to $225.00.

Success again with being able to keep at least one item! Stitch Fix, I’ll see you next year!

Want your own Stitch Fix? Sign up here!

xoxo,

Katie

*This is not a sponsored post. I paid for this fix and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

