Birchbox – October 2014

This post is so overdue but oh well!  For October, I chose the Laggies Box.  That means I knew every sample I was getting this month but that’s ok.  I chose not to be surprised for a reason.  I wanted three of the five samples in this box.  Two of which are ones I’ve already received in previous boxes and the other one is one that I’ve been wanting to try.

Birchbox – October 2014: Laggies

 

 

 ModelCo – POWERLASH High Impact Black Mascara, Full-size $20

modelco mascara croppedWhat: With a unique brush, this Australian brand’s mascara adds length and volume to every lash.

How: Coat lashes from base to tip, slightly wiggling wand as you go. Layer for extra drama.

Vasanti Cosmetics – BrightenUp! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator, Full-size $34

vasanti croppedWhat: This customer fave mimics the effects of microdermabrasion for glowing, smooth skin.

How: 3-5 times a week, massage pea-sized amount into damp skin and rinse. For all skin types.

Beauty Protector – Protect & Detangle, Full-size $21.95

beauty protector croppedWhat: Best-selling elixir that locks in color, protects from heat damage, and adds silkiness.

How: Spritz generously onto damp strands before styling. Warning: The heady scent is addictive.

 

Sage + Fasten – Eau de Parfum in Onward, Full-size $50

sage fasten croppedWhat: Grapefruit, green apple, and lemon mingle in this energizing, exclusive-to-Birchbox scent.

How: Dab onto pulse points for a refreshing zing.

Tocca – Crema da Mano, Full-size $10

tocca croppedWhat: Loaded with natural oils, this green tea and lemon lotion absorbs in a flash.

How: Rub generously into hands – and anywhere you need a moisture boost.

 

What am I thinking…

I was able to try the mascara for a night out on the town. I liked it but I don’t think it was any better than my drug store mascara. I absolutely loved the Vasanti BrightenUp! sample that I received a few boxes back so I decided to jump on the chance to get another sample. Mind you, I’m still not done with the first sample so this will last me a while. I’ve been hoping to try the Beauty Protector – Protect & Detangle. This product alone made me so happy that I chose this box. I love this product so much, I’ve already purchased the full-size (by using my Birchbox points). The parfum was the item I was least excited about but smelled pretty good. The only problem with it was that mine had leaked in my box and the leak made the parfum appear as though it had been a used sample. I reached out to Birchbox and they sent me another one. Unfortunately, that one leaked even more than the first one. It leaked so much that it was entirely empty upon arrival.  I left well-enough alone and decided that it wasn’t meant to be for me to wear this parfum! As you may recall, I received this same Tocca lotion in my September box. We will be traveling next week for 11 days so these will be great to pack in my bag. To sum up, really happy with my decision on getting a box where the samples were already selected.  I’ll use four out of the the five for sure!

Want your own Birchbox? Sign up here!

xoxo,

Katie

*Product descriptions are courtesy of Birchbox.

** This is not a sponsored post. I purchased this subscription and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

