Birchbox – Setptember 2014

So this box arrived earlier this month and it’s taken me a long time to finally share it.  Let me start by saying this month’s box was AMAZING!

Birchbox – September 2014: Fresh Paint

 

 

Avène – Cleanance Soap-Free Gel Cleanser, Full-size $20

039What: Infused with French thermal spring water, this purifying cleanser gently removes grime.

How: Lather a quarter-size amount onto face, then pat dry. Great for oily or blemish-prone skin.

 Harvey Prince – Hello, Full-size $55

040What: Best-selling spritz that mingles cheerful citrus with floral notes. Well, hello there!

How: Apply to pulse points and let this upbeat scent do the talking.

 Macadamia Promessional™ – Healing Oil Spray, Full-size $14.50-$29.50 (sample I chose to receive)

043What: Lightweight, quick-absorbing formula that combats frizz, boosts shine, and blocks UV rays.

How: Hold eight inches from clean, damp or dry hair and spritz evenly. Style as usual.

 

 TEMPTU – S/B Highlighter in Champagne Shimmer, Full-size $27.50

044What: Liquid shimmer that illuminates and contours your complexion or gives an all-over glow.

How: Dab and blend on apples of cheeks, brow bones, Cupid’s bow, or anywhere you’d like.

 Tocca – Crema da Mano, Full-size $10

045What: Loaded with natural oils, this green tea and lemon lotion absorbs in a flash.

How: Rub generously into hands – and anywhere you need a moisture boost.

 

Birchbox Find Alert!

ChapStick® – Dual-Ended Hydration Lock Moisturize & Renew, Full-size $2.99

046What: For instantly smoother, younger-looking lips, use the “moisturize” side of the stick, which has antioxidants CoQ10 and vitamin E. Flip to the “renew” side for an infusion of replenishing plant butters (think: shea and mango).

How: Wear this balm alone, or as a primer for your favorite lip color.

 

What am I thinking…

I absolutely LOVED this box! Not only was the actual box fun and fabulous but this was the first box that I enjoyed every single sample. The gel cleanser came in a generous sample size. It suds up really well and leaves my face feeling clean. I’ve already received the Hello fragrance in a mystery sample pack and although I said I didn’t want fragrances, I don’t mind this one. I chose the Macadamia oil to be in my box and boy, am I glad I did! I love that it’s a spritz bottle and it smells pretty, too! The highlighter is ok. I like the color and have tried it a couple of times. I like trying it but don’t think this will be a full-size purchase down the road. I loved the Tocca lotion. It smells pretty and left my skin feeling soft. I also like that the scent wasn’t overpowering either. What a fantastic box for me!

Want your own Birchbox? Sign up here!

xoxo,

Katie

*Product descriptions are courtesy of Birchbox.

** This is not a sponsored post. I purchased this subscription and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

