Stitch Fix – August 2014

 

Well this was a first.  I totally forgot my fourth Stitch Fix arrived so I was surprised to see the email that my fix was on it’s way! I was horrible and didn’t provide any specific requests to my stylist this time.  She said she did look at my Pinterest board so at least I had that going for me!

Kensie Jeans – Sophia Skinny Jeans, $88

So, I got the tall length in these exact same jeans back in May and I sent them back. They were a little snug and I felt they gave me a little bit of a muffin top.  We all know that that’s not good. Disappointed I got pretty much an identical item in this box as a previous box. It made my box feel like I only received four items…boo!

Verdict: Sent Back

Renee C – Hubert Space Dye Open Cardigan, $58

At first, I thought this was for sure the keeper out of the box. My husband wasn’t as much of a fan. After taking a poll from my friend, I decided to part ways with this cardigan. It was soft and comfortable but the long bulky fabric at the front would probably get annoying. I think if it were just a simple boyfriend type cardigan, I probably would have for sure kept it.

Verdict: Sent back

Splendid – Randy Stripe Pocket Detail Knit Top, $74

I loved this top so much but come on?! $74 for a cotton striped tee…What do I look like? A Rockefeller? I really liked how the neckline had vertical stripes and the rest of the shirt was horizontal. I loved the color combination and tabbed sleeves. Would I wear this all the time? Probably…but I just can’t justify spending that much money for such a simple shirt.

Verdict: Sent back

41Hawthorn – Milan Lace Print Back Pleat Top, $58

Another 41Hawthorn top in size small…and of course it was WAY to big. I guess they missed my notes about being size XS in this particular brand. This “lovely” frock looks like something an old lady would wear. Plus, I’d hardly say there was a pleat on the back… This was the worst thing in the box. I am old at heart but still prefer to dress my age.

Verdict: Sent back

41Hawthorn – Filbert Houndstooth Henley Blouse, $58

So I’m going to sound like a hypocrite here but I am keeping this top. And yes, it’s a size small. But with the particular cut of this shirt, it fit appropriately. This top will look great with leggings or skinny jeans. I probably could also tuck it into a pencil skirt. I see this shirt comes in other colors and I’m so happy I received black and white. It’s more classic. This was the top my husband liked best too, so I guess everybody wins!

Verdict: Kept

The grand total of my box came to $336.00.  With the buy all 25% discount, that would bring the total down to $237.00.

I’m happy that I was able to keep something from my box again. I’ve been lucky to have at least one thing work out so that I don’t lose my $20 styling fee. I liked three of the items in my box, just price and style kind of got in the way of me keeping more than one item. My next fix is scheduled for later in October. Hopefully, I remember to put in some requests this time!

Want your own Stitch Fix? Sign up here!

xoxo,

Katie

*This is not a sponsored post. I paid for this fix and all opinions are my own.

One thought on “Stitch Fix – August 2014

  1. I can’t believe they sent you the same pair of jeans twice and continue to send you sizes that clearly do not fit. That would make me crazy. I do love the top that you kept. Very classy, but still fun. I got a similar pair of those jeans in my box and even though they were pricey, I kept them. I love them because I can wear them a ton and they never stretch.

Leave a Reply

