Stitch Fix – July 2014

Oh Mylanta! It’s here! My third Stitch Fix! I have little patience when my box arrives and I need to dig right in!

I was a little more specific with my requests this time. I said that I wanted one-two fit and flare dresses, preferably color, for a wedding in August. I also requested that they send me a pair of colored jeans or pants. I can hardly stand the excitement so let’s see what was hand picked for me!

Kensie Jeans – Kaleigh Ankle Biter Skinny Jeans (Green), $88

Well someone did their research and listened to my plea for colored pants! I LOVE them! They are so soft and stretchy and they fit like a glove. I don’t have a bad thing to say about these. I think these jeans would look awesome with my Fate Annabelle Pointelle Knit Layered Top that I kept from my first fix. After looking in my closet, I found quite a few tops that these colorful pants will go with! So happy about these jeans!!

Verdict: Kept

41Hawthorn – Berneen Printed Dolman Sleeve Top, $58

So this came in a size small and I did mention in my feedback from my last fix that if they send me 41Hawthorn tops they should be size extra small. I’m thinking in this case, the small is ok. I’ve never tried nor do I own any dolman tops. It’s a little looser up top and then is more fitted at the bottom. I do like the color and how this looked with my white J.Crew shorts but the fabric of this shirt was a little itchy.  After much hemming and hawing, I decided to part with it.

Verdict: Sent back

Pomelo – Carissa Striped Fit & Flare Dress, $64

This item was a little  underwhelming as I pulled it out of the box.  This is not something I would wear to a wedding but it is something I could see myself wearing this summer or when I have to work.  The cut was really nice and the fabric was comfortable.  I’m just not so sure about the gray/navy combo on me. Gray alone is good. Navy alone is good. Together, I feel like they wash me out.  I wish this came in another color combination…

Verdict: Sent back

Daniel Rainn – Gunn Abstract Print V-Neck Blouse, $68

Wow, this top looked alarmingly large when I took it out of the box. I was right on the money. This top looked like a muumuu on me. For those of you who don’t know, a muumuu is a loose dress/shirt your grandma wears…  I did like the colors in this top and it did come with a purple cami. But it’s worth mentioning that I had a heck of a time getting this thing on.  The cami was sewn to the blouse (only on one side) so it took some patience when putting it on.  Going back…fast!

Verdict: Sent back

41Hawthorn – Macie Lace Detailed Fit & Flare Dress, $88

This lovely black number is adorable. Again, it fit perfectly and the lace detail is gorgeous. The fabric is stretchy and it is also lined but the material was a tad itchy. I did say I wanted a colored dress but you can never go wrong with a little black dress. I was about to call this dress mine until the last try on when I noticed that the seam where the zipper meets the lining bunched weird.  It made me look like I had a tail… It just wasn’t well sewn so I’m giving it back.

Verdict: Sent back

The grand total of my box came to $366.00.  I have another $25 credit, thank you again whoever you are!  And with the buy all 25% discount, that would bring the total down to $254.50.

Oh my goodness! Other than the jeans, I had a really hard time deciding if I wanted to keep any of the other items. Since it took me so long to decide, I determined that I wasn’t really in love with the other pieces. I do think this was a really good box for me as far as sizes and meeting my expectations go. I just think some of the material in this box fell short which is why I ended up returning most things. This is such a fun service and I am continuously surprised about what is picked for me! I haven’t yet decided if I’m going t0 get another fix in August or wait until September. But stay tuned!

Want your own Stitch Fix? Sign up here!

xoxo,

Katie

*This is not a sponsored post. I paid for this fix and all opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “Stitch Fix – July 2014

Leave a Reply

