Red White & Blue Sangria

We had a small get together to celebrate ‘Merica’s birthday. Most people usually just drink beer but I decided to make a festive beverage for my friend Melissa and me. I searched Pinterest for white sangria recipes but ended up making my own. Here is what I concocted:

Ingredients:

  • One bottle White Wine (I used Pinot Grigio)
  • 3/4 cup Apple Brandy
  • 1 cup Club Soda
  • 2 Tbsp. Sugar
  • Strawberries, sliced
  • Blueberries
  • Apple slices, pressed into star shapes

I started by rinsing all of my fruit. I added the blueberries and sliced strawberries to the pitcher. Next, I made apple slices. Using a small star cookie cutter, I cut out 1-2 stars per slice (depending on size). Place in pitcher. If you don’t have a tiny star cookie cutter, you can just chunk up the apple pieces and it will be just as good!

Next add the wine, brandy and sugar. Keep in fridge until ready to serve. Before serving, add the club soda. I wait until the last minute to add the club soda so the bubbles don’t go flat.

Serve and enjoy! We certainly did!

Hope you all had a great Fourth of July!

xoxo,

Katie

 

 

Leave a Reply

