Birchbox – June 2014

You know it’s a good day when your Birchbox arrives!

Birchbox – June 2014: Away We Go

 

Catherine Malandrino – Catherine Malandrino Fragrance, Full-size $110

frangrance croppedWhat: The designer’s first-ever scent mingles summery fruits and florals for an elegant vibe.

How: Wear this with your favorite sundress, and spritz again before meeting friends for cocktails.

 

Coastal Scents® – Revealed 2 Eye Shadow Palette Set, Full-size $34049

What: Versatile range of rose-tinted shadows that will round out your beauty arsenal.

How: Sweep preferred hue over lids for day. Layer shadows for a more dramatic night look.

 

Davines – Love Smoothing Shampoo, Conditioner, and Ol All in One Milk, Full-size $24-28

What: This strand-smoothing trio softens, detangles, and tames frizz for remarkably sleek locks.

How: Apply shampoo and rinse. Follow with conditioner.  Use leave-in treatment before styling.

 

Gilchrist & Soames – London Collection Body Lotion, Full-size $16052

What: Antioxidant-rich moisturizer that smooths and softens with botanicals like grape seed.

How: Massage generously into dry skin.

Vasanti Cosmetics – BrightenUp! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator, Full-size $34vasanti cropped

 What: This customer fave mimics effects of microdermabrasion for a glowing, smooth complexion.

How: 3-5 times a week, massage a pea-sized amount into damp skin and rinse. For all skin types.

 

What am I thinking….

This box was a little whah, whah, whah….  I specified in my beauty profile that I do not want to receive fragrances.  I don’t hate the scent I got but I would have preferred a different product to sample. I must say that I was happy with the sample sizes in this box.  The shampoo and body lotion are very generous sample sizes and the eye shadow palette has four colors in it.  However, the conditioner and hair milk are foil packet samples and I hate those, especially if they are products you need to use in the shower.  The lotion and the shampoo smell ok but there’s nothing outstanding about them.  The true test will come into play when I actually try them out.  I am most excited about the eye shadow and the Vasanti Face Rejuvenator.  I still love Birchbox and enjoy trying new samples.  I just feel like this box was a little sub-par in comparison to my April and May boxes (which were AMAZING)! There’s always July’s box!

Want your own Birchbox? Sign up here!

xoxo,

Katie

*Product descriptions are courtesy of Birchbox.

** I was not paid to write this post. This subscription was gifted to me and I’m sharing my own experiences.

2 thoughts on “Birchbox – June 2014

Leave a Reply

