Birchbox – May 2014

What a lovely Mother’s Day weekend surprise!  My May 2014 Birchbox arrived yesterday and it was just the ray of sunshine I needed before the snow storm hit. That’s right folks…it’s May 11 and we are expected to get four-nine inches of snow. Thanks Mother Nature…how thoughtful of you!

 

Birchbox – May 2014: Freewheeling

 

Marcelle – BB Cream Golden Glow, Full-size $27

041_croppedWhat: A multitasker from the Chicago-founded brand rich in antioxidants and hydrating aloe.

How:  Smooth a dime-sized amount over clean skin and blend thoroughly. Works for all skin types.

 

Nexxus® – Color Assure Pre-Wash Primer, Shampoo & Conditioner, Full-size $11.99-$17.99

046_croppedWhat: This oil-infused trio helps keep color vibrant for up to twice as long-without sulfates.

How: Smooth primer throughout dry hair before showering. Follow with shampoo and conditioner.

 

Pixi – Shea Butter Lip Balm: Pixi Pink, Full-size $8

040_croppedWhat: Dual-purpose balm that hydrates with shea butter while giving lips a pretty wash of color.

How: Swipe onto lips for instant moisture. Wear alone or layered under lipstick.

 

Supergoop!® – Everyday SPF 30 with Cellular Response Technology, Full-size $19

What: This lightweight cream provides water-resistant, SPF 30+ 042_croppedprotection anywhere you need it.

How: Apply a shot glass-sized amount to face and body 30 minutes before stepping outside.

 

Lifestyle Extra

SmartyPants – All-in-One Fiber Gummies for Weight Management, 30-day supply $47.95

043_cropped What: These nutritious, natural gummies come packed with fiber to fill you up, and no caffeine.

How: Chew six vitamins for a daily dose of goodness – including omega-3 and vitamin D.

 

What am I thinking….

Seven samples in this box!  I saw the May sneak peak video and was hoping I’d get the Pixi lip balm so I’m really happy about that!  I was a little bummed to get another Supergoop!® product.  Although they are different, they are both sunscreens…I guess I’m set for summer!  Overall, I’m still pretty pleased with what I’ve been getting!  Keep it up, Birchbox!

Want your own Birchbox? Sign up here!

xoxo,

Katie

*Product descriptions are courtesy of Birchbox.

** This is not a sponsored post. This subscription was gifted to me and I’m sharing my own opinions.

Leave a Reply

