Stitch Fix – May 2014

 

My second Stitch Fix is here! This arrived just in time for me to pick something out for Mother’s Day!  Someone also used my referral link so I received a $25.00 credit towards this fix. THANK YOU (whoever you are)!  I very much appreciate it!

My box came to a total of $316.00.  If you subtract the $20 styling fee, the 25% discount (if I keep all 5 items), and my $5 credit, my total for the whole box would be $217.00  Here is my invoice, styling cards and a snapshot of what I got!

At first glance, I liked everything and thought I would be in trouble.  And by trouble, I mean I thought this might be a box where I would end up keeping everything.  Did I…?

Renee C – Tucker Mixed Print Split-Back Tank, $48

This was the least expensive item in my box.  I’m not going to lie…it wasn’t the first item I was drawn to out of my box.  When I tried it on…well, that was another story!  It was a perfect fit and very flattering. It has an eye-lit opening in the back on top and a slit on the bottom. This item is joining my wardrobe and will be perfect for summer!

Verdict: Kept

Kensie Jeans – Sohpia Tall Length Skinny Jean, $88

078

Since the jeans I got in my first fix were too long and they were not a “long” cut pant, you can see why I would be nervous that these too, would be too long.  They ended up being the perfect length.  They were a tad tight up top but they had some stretch to them.  I could probably make them work (plus I’m trying to lose a couple pounds).  After much consideration, I am letting these go…

Verdict: Sent back

PS I’m wearing these jeans in all photos in this post (except when I’m trying on the dress)

41Hawthorn – Moni Geo Print & Camisole Blouse, $58

I liked the look of this blouse when I took it out of the box.  I don’t have anything quite this bold in my closet and I did like the stud detailing.  What can I say about this top…  It was a little big and didn’t lay right on my chest area.  The sleeves bunched weird around my elbows too.  It was adorable as is and a big old mess on me…

Verdict: Sent back

41Hawthorn – Florence Colorblocked Dress, $68

Blue.  Not a color I typically go for so I was happy to try this dress on.  Although it was very comfortable, it just wasn’t the most flattering style on me.  It didn’t do much for my figure and it became a definite “no” when my husband said the top of the dress made me look like a little girl! Back to California this little number goes…

Verdict: Sent back

41Hawthorn – Alessandra Striped & Colorblocked Blouse, $54

I really liked this when I pulled it out.  It looked so chic!  Pink & Navy, Love.  Stripes, Love. Looking like a slob, Nope…  I wanted to love this but it was too baggy all over.  It photographed well but in person, it looked like it was two sizes too big.  Sadly, this shirt is also going “Bye, Bye, Bye”.

Verdict: Sent back

Loved the intentions of this box. I just wished the tops fit a little better.  I think when I provide Stitch Fix with feedback, I will tell them that if they send me 41Hawthorn items, to send me size XS.  Maybe I’ll have better luck then.  Overall, I really liked the patterns and how colorful everything was!  And, at least I was able to make one thing work!

As I stated in my Stitch Fix Alert post, I will now be receiving a fix every other month. My next fix should arrive early July!  Can’t wait to see what I get next time!

Want your own Stitch Fix?  Sign up here!

I hope everyone has a wonderful Mother’s Day weekend!

xoxo,

Katie

*This is not a sponsored post.  I purchased this fix with my own money and am sharing my own opinions.

 

4 thoughts on “Stitch Fix – May 2014

  1. Very cool, thanks for sharing – I happen to think that all of the shirts looked cute, and the pants! I agree that the dress was not that flattering though. It was not me that gave you the referral, and I should have! I will see if I still can after the fact. I should be getting my first box in two weeks or so, I’ll let you know how it goes! Aelana

    • I can’t wait to see what you get! No worries, I thought it might have been you and wanted to say thanks! But nevermind! I wish they would let you know who used it so you can say thank you!

  2. I like all of them but the dress. The tops are super cute, and I think you look great in them 🙂

Leave a Reply

