Easter JELL-O Jigglers!

I grew up making JELL-O Jigglers for Easter (and Halloween) so when I saw this Easter mold at the grocery store, I had to have it.  I decided I wanted to carry on this tradition and I hope Charlie enjoys these as much as I did as a kid. Plus, there’s always room for JELL-O!

027

 

What you’ll need:

  • 1 1/2 cups water
  • 1 package (6 oz.) of JELL-O Gelatin, any flavor
  • JELL-O Jigglers Easter Mold
  • Cooking spray
  • Measuring cup with spout

Let’s make JELL-O!

  • Lightly spray inside of mold with cooking spray
  • Put gelatin mix into a bowl
  • Bring 1 1/2 cups of water to a boil
  • Add boiling water to gelatin mix and stir for three minutes, until completely dissolved
  • Pour into measuring cup with spout
  • Immediately pour into mold
  • Refrigerate for three hours or until firm
  • Remove jigglers from mold and store in refrigerator until ready to eat

*JELL-O mold is top-rack dishwasher safe.  Do not freeze

As I mentioned, I found my holiday JELL-O molds at the grocery store (in the baking isle by the JELL-O mixes).  My Easter mold came as a kit, JELL-O and mold boxed together.  The Halloween molds were on display in the baking isle and if I bought x number boxes of JELL-O, the mold was free.

You can also get some JELL-O inspiration and purchase molds here.

I hope you enjoy some JELL-O Jigglers this Easter!

xoxo,

Katie

 

 

Leave a Reply

