Birchbox – March 2014

So I’m doing this a little half-backwards… I received my March 2014 Birchbox about three weeks ago but still wanted to share with you all the goodies!  Let’s dig in, shall we?

Birchbox – March 2014

Air Repair – Rescue Balm, Full-size $12

What: Balms away! This all-natural salve repairs dry, cracked skin anywhere on the body.

How: Dab onto chapped lips, cuticles, hands, elbows, and knees.

Verdict: This really seemed to work.  I had two cuts on my fingers from dry skin.  Lotion wasn’t working and this seemed to do the trick!  Swell!

Harvey Prince – Cherie Blossom, Full-size $55

What: Inspiring scent that mingles sparking cherry blossom with romantic vanilla and musk.

How: Apply to pulse points for a breezy, come-hither vibe.

Verdict:  Liked this scent even less than the Joan Vass – L’eau de Cristal sample in my first box…ugh!

stila – Lip Glaze, Full-size $8

What: Loaded with vitamins, this much-loved lip gloss has an easy-peasy pen-style applicator.

How: Twist the bottom dial to release the formula, then paint onto lips.

Verdict: Bonus!  I received a full-size sample of this lip gloss in the color “Huckleberry”.  Thanks Birchbox!

Supergoop! – City Sunscreen Serum, Full-size $20-$42

What: This anti-aging serum, which creates a weightless UV shield, can be worn year-round.

How: Apply a thin layer in the morning.  Wear along or as a primer under makeup.

Verdict:  Have not yet tried but I appreciate some anti-aging serum, you know, being 30 and all….

Birchbox Find Alert!

Inside this month’s box is a Birchbox Find, a mass-market discovery we’ve come across that we think is awesome.  Don’t worry-these products are in addition to you usual samples, never in place of them.

*this was in place of my Lifestyle Extra

Jergens – BB Body Perfecting Skin Cream

What: This fast-drying moisturizer goes on sheer before adjusting to your natural skin tone. With shea butter, the cream provides moisture while light-reflecting pigments immediately brighten skin and minimize the appearance of imperfections. Not only that, but the proprietary formula works to improve your complexion over time, firming skin while also calming redness and visibly reducing discoloration.

How: Use this cream daily for best results. Once a day, smooth generously over skin and let dry completely before getting dressed.

Verdict: Honestly, I haven’t given this a whirl yet…but it’s a decent size sample.  A $2.00 off coupon was also included with the sample.

What am I thinking….

Hands down, the stila Lip Glaze was the winner in this box.  It’s become a “must bring” item in my  purse/diaper bag.  How generous that I got a full-size sample!  That made my day!  I let them know in my beauty profile (that you complete after you sign up for Birchbox) that I did not want to receive any more fragrances.  Fingers crossed!

Want your own Birchbox? Sign up here!

My April 2014 box is in transit as we speak so don’t go too far!

xoxo,

Katie

*Product descriptions/content are courtesy of Birchbox.

** I was not paid to write this post.  This subscription was gifted to me and I’m sharing my own experiences.

 

Leave a Reply

